HOME  |  The Authority  |   Admin Profiles  |   Career   |   Sports Laws  |   Contact Us  |   AAG-2015  |  

 |  Monday, 26-June-2017

Athletics  |  Badminton  |  Baseball/Softball  |  Beach Sports  |  Boxing (Amateur)  |  Boxing (Professional)  |  Chess  |  Cricket  |  Cycling  |  Disabled Sports  |  Football  |  Golf  |  GTF Club League   |  Judo  |  Karate-Do  |  Kick Boxing  |  Netball  |  Ocean Racing   |  Rugby  |  Scrabbles  |  Special Olympics  |  Table Tennis  |  Taekwondo  |  Tennis  |  Volleyball  |  Weight Lifting  |  
All Sporting Disciplines Multimedia Room Press & Features
   More Links
Message Of Encouragement To Black Stars From National Sports Authority
Press Release -Media Accreditation-Black Stars Vrs Os Mambas Of Mozambique
Ghana Weightlifting Federation revises its constitution
Media Acreditation-Black Stars Vrs Les Coelecants Of Comoros
Nsa Consoles Samuel Anim Family
Bombers in good shape for AAG – Coach Asare
Athletes advised to concentrate on laurels not money
DPSI Student wins National Junior Open Chess Competition
International Games Committee inaugurated
McDan Open 2015 Results: Final Scores, Updated Bracket and More for Day 4

General News >> Athletics
Athletes to Begin Camping On January 16

The Ghana Athletics Association (GAA) has approved the following list of athletes to camp for the upcoming Olympics Games to be staged in London in July, this year.
The athletes will begin camping on January 16 and will be based in Accra for 77 days. The athletes are to report at the El Wak Sports Stadium on January 15, 2012.

The selected competitors are Emmanuel Appiah Kubi, Michael Owusu, Ferguson Cyril, Beatrice Gyaman and Monica Ansah for 100m. Janet Amponsah and Shepherd Agbeko have also been selected for the 200m race. Safia Bright was also chosen for the women 100m and 200m event.


Dorcas Gyimah, Amolofo Elizabeth and Rebecca Acheampong have also been named for the women 200m event, while Georgina Sowah and Shahida Ahmed will also go for the women long jump.


Arthur Koomson, John Ampomah, Stephen Tetti, Comfort Otubea and Mary Zutah will also be camped for the javelin event. Promise Worwu and Solomon Ashon will also be going for the triple jump event.


For shot putt and discus, Rita Annang, Emmanuel Asante and Gerald Codjoe have also been tasked for the event. Aminu Ibrahim, Isaac Lamptey and Diana Tetteh will also run in the 400mh and 100mh/400mh respectively.


Kwaku Nsiah and Moro Ibrahim will run for the 110mh, while Nicholas Fordjour do the 400m, Jacquline Bludo will also do the 400m/400mh with Agnes Abu contesting the 800m and Josephine Andoh also doing the women’s discus.


However, the following athletes are students and for that matter they will be in non-residential camping and the Association will give them all the necessary financial and technical support.
Shadrack Adu-Gyamfi, Abubakr Mohammed, Emmanuel Nimo, Adelaide Nkrumah and Abigail Oppong for the 400m, Linda Amponsah and Malik Ibrahim will also stay for the 200m/400m.
Martin Etsey will go for triple jump, Atsu Nyamadi for decathlon, Doreen Agyei for 200m, Rita Luonab for 800m and Elizabeth Dadzie for long jump and triple jump.



CAL Beach Soccer League....

Unity Games News....



Discipline News....


General News....

Latest Events....

Photo News....

Press Release....

Results & Reports....

Tournaments Draws....

HOME  |  2011 Unity Games  |   Achievements  |   Regional Heads  |   Sports Men & Women  |   Sport Professionals  |   CAL Beach Soccer  |  
Sports Professionals
Coaches (7)
Umpires (0)
Referees (0)
Announcers (2)
Commentators (0)
Sports Journalists (1)
Trainers (1)
Boxers (2)
Footballers (2)
Athletes (10)
Stars of Yester-Years
1957 - 1970 (0)
1980 - 2011 (7)
All rights reserved . © 2009 - 2017. National Sports Authority (NSA). Powered by DOTHOUSE