HOME  |  The Authority  |   Admin Profiles  |   Career   |   Sports Laws  |   Contact Us  |   AAG-2015  |  

 |  Thursday, 27-July-2017

Athletics  |  Badminton  |  Baseball/Softball  |  Beach Sports  |  Boxing (Amateur)  |  Boxing (Professional)  |  Chess  |  Cricket  |  Cycling  |  Disabled Sports  |  Football  |  Golf  |  GTF Club League   |  Judo  |  Karate-Do  |  Kick Boxing  |  Netball  |  Ocean Racing   |  Rugby  |  Scrabbles  |  Special Olympics  |  Table Tennis  |  Taekwondo  |  Tennis  |  Volleyball  |  Weight Lifting  |  
All Sporting Disciplines Multimedia Room Press & Features
   More Links
Message Of Encouragement To Black Stars From National Sports Authority
Press Release -Media Accreditation-Black Stars Vrs Os Mambas Of Mozambique
Ghana Weightlifting Federation revises its constitution
Media Acreditation-Black Stars Vrs Les Coelecants Of Comoros
Nsa Consoles Samuel Anim Family
Bombers in good shape for AAG – Coach Asare
Athletes advised to concentrate on laurels not money
DPSI Student wins National Junior Open Chess Competition
International Games Committee inaugurated
McDan Open 2015 Results: Final Scores, Updated Bracket and More for Day 4

General News >> Golf
Emmanuel Amponsah lifts Open Golf Championship

Emmanuel Amponsah from the Obuasi Golf Club and F. Okyei-Gyeabour from the Kumasi Golf Club emerged winners in the men and ladies category of the 79th Ghana Open Golf Championship held in Kumasi.Both winners took away a converted trophy and a dinner voucher for two, courtesy Golden Tulip Hotel in Kumasi.



In the professional category, Mr. Amos Kobla from the Achimota Golf Club came on top followed by Edet Omoh from Nigeria while Tony Gbenoyor also from the Achimota came third.
For the Juniors, Dorothy Amoakowaah came first in the girls division while Jeandre Els also came first in boys division with a score of 101. He was followed by Emmanuel Brokman with a score of 105.


Adokole Blessing from Nigeria won the Ladies group ‘B’ handicap. Palmer Gizela won the Ladies Scratch with a score of 95, Nelly Hage followed with 98 points and R. Nagaye came third with 104 points.


In group ‘A’ handicap, Cynthia Nyantakyi (151) and C. Agyeiwaah (156) took the first and second position respectively. In their scratch, Rhaila Khahil (182), Grace Afriyie (179), Jessica Tei (177) and F. Okyei-Gyeabour (170) took the 4th to 1st positions respectively.


In the men group ‘B’, Dr. Felix Frimpong took the second position with 153 points with Fayez Hage securing the first position with a net score of 153. In their scratch, Wajih Sabah took the third position with 183 points, followed by Alfred Baku with 178 points. The winner for this category was a former player of the Black Stars, Tony Yeboah with score of (173).


In group A handicap for men, K. K. Mensah took the first slot with a score of 212 and was followed by Abel Owiochi with a net score of 219 while Daniel Ntim also took the third slot with a score of 219.


Michael Boateng, E. Agyekum, Gaji John, Yaro Dogbe and Vincent Coffie took the first to fifth position in the men group ‘A’.


The colorful closing ceremony held at the venue was graced by the Asantehene, Otumfuo Osei Tutu who presented trophies to deserving winners.


Meanwhile, the GGA has drawn a two-year preparation program to make give the next cities an ample time to prepare a grand Open championship. With this, the Celebrity Golf Club in Sakumono, a suburb of Tema would host next year’s event while the Achimota Golf Club hosts that of 2013.



CAL Beach Soccer League....

Unity Games News....



Discipline News....


General News....

Latest Events....

Photo News....

Press Release....

Results & Reports....

Tournaments Draws....

HOME  |  2011 Unity Games  |   Achievements  |   Regional Heads  |   Sports Men & Women  |   Sport Professionals  |   CAL Beach Soccer  |  
Sports Professionals
Coaches (7)
Umpires (0)
Referees (0)
Announcers (2)
Commentators (0)
Sports Journalists (1)
Trainers (1)
Boxers (2)
Footballers (2)
Athletes (10)
Stars of Yester-Years
1957 - 1970 (0)
1980 - 2011 (7)
All rights reserved . © 2009 - 2017. National Sports Authority (NSA). Powered by DOTHOUSE